Category: Victoria Line

Brixton to Stockwell walk

If you want to add suggestions for this walk, please use the comments section below


Stockwell is a district situated a couple of miles south-east of Charing Cross.

Victoria Line

The Victoria line – coloured light blue on the tube map – runs between both Brixton and Walthamstow Central. Victoria Line: Walthamstow Central to Brixton Victoria Line southbound Walthamstow Central to Blackhorse Road walk Blackhorse Road to Tottenham Hale walk Tottenham Hale to Seven Sisters walk Seven Sisters to Finsbury Park walk Finsbury Park to …

Continue reading

Seven Sisters

Seven Sisters’s name is derived from seven elms which were planted in a circle with a walnut tree at their centre on an area of common land known as Page Green.

Blackhorse Road

Blackhorse Road station is a London Overground and London Underground station, which is located on the junction of Blackhorse Road with Forest Road in Walthamstow.

Walthamstow Central

Walthamstow Central is the northern terminus of the Victoria line and one of five stations on the Chingford branch of the Lea Valley lines operated by London Overground since 2015.


Brixton is a mainly residential area of south London with a prominent street market and substantial retail sector.

Trivia for every Underground station

Acton Town Alphabetically, Acton Town is the first tube station on the network. The first electric train on the District Line ran eastbound starting from Acton Town on 28 March 1905, The journey from Hammersmith to Acton Town (Piccadilly line) takes 5 minutes, 50 seconds, bypassing all of the intervening District Line stations on the …

Continue reading